life should’t be this hard
it shoudn’t be so confusing
who are you in my mind
who is it I’m being used by
it should’t be dark in the sunlight
there should’t alway be a storm
A cold heart
longs to be warm

Somebody warm me,
Somebody
Somebody warm me,
Somebody

Holy Spirit
I knew you once

you weren’t a dream
you weren’t a choice
you weren’t a hunch
you were real
I could feel you
now I feel so lost and lonely
what is real

Somebody warm me,
Somebody
Somebody warm me,
Somebody

Life should’t be this hard
it shoudn’t be so confusing
who are you in my mind
who is it I’m being used by
surrender
quit fighting
speak softly and invite me

Somebody will warm me,
Somebody
chase away the cold,
His spirit
will enlighten me
and I will no longer
be so afraid

Life really isn’t so hard
it isn’t really confusing
its all a matter
of thought you are choosing

Somebody will warm me
Somebody will warm me
Somebody will hold me

 

