EXCERPT From the book entitled
  • Home for Retired Bar Band Musicians
  • A Senile Citizens Rest Home with 20 minute breaks every hour.
  • Parking and buffet provided.
  • Load in between two and four.

(The title is too long, yeah but time is short and so is the tall guy over in the corner they call Shorty)

I feel to young for as old as I am
I’m not old, just too young for my age
I talk to my self- I’m a hilarious sage
A pundit of puns but not a prophet
I’m a major player in history
If the history book your reading is called ME
Here’s a jape-my taste in fish is-SELF, that’s a jape- a Middle Ages joke

Why am I the only one who comes running
When I’m out on the street yellin HELP!!
Maybe it’s the FISH.

Honey, there’s so many things I could be to ya-But ya won’t find it out on Facebook or Wikipedia

I could go on and on but I’d be dragging when morning comes–sleep brings beauty and rest to the weak–So I’m popping this pill and getin under the sheet-going up in the clouds where maybe we can meet- touch feet-

Meat? no thank you, can’t eat meat since I’ve misplaced my teeth.

Sweets? Sweets are what ruined um hon.

Who you calling dumb– why-I aughta.

And so it goes Mrs Joe, some days he’s lucid but most days he just runs on and on with stupid monologues.
Yes, I found it to be that way for most of the 31 years we were married. I’ll be coming back and check in on him later.

Hate her? never said I hate her. It was just that she said she couldn’t stand the smell of my fish.

EXTRACTED From the book entitled

  • Home for Retired Bar Band Musicians
  • A Senile Citizens Rest Home with 20 minute breaks every hour.
  • Parking and buffet provided.
  • Load in between two and four.

(redundant)

