Tags

, , , ,

*9/9/2003 >>>What won’t let me move on 3/26/12

I wish there were more of me
Maybe 2 or 3 more of me
Who could turn vague dreams
Into something real

I’m like the Unknown Soldier
I have come and gone
It’s been so many years now
Wonder what it is
I’ve done wrong

I’ve wasted time
Have I passed my prime
Running nowhere fast
In between the lines

Chorus:
There is a price to pay
For everything a man wants
He can pay with gold
Or pay with his soul
Is it a lack of faith
that won’t let me go
No! I’m just waiting on the Lord
I’m just waiting on the Lord

If my wish came true
I know what I would have
But the future will not come
If I keep blocking it w/the past

When I was young
There was only now
No anchors or chains
Nothing I couldn’t change

But now I’m old
Nothing looks the same
There are more days behind me
Than I’ll ever see again

Chorus:
There is a price to pay
For everything a man wants
He can pay with gold
Or pay with his soul
Is it a lack of faith
That won’t let me go
No! I’m just waiting not he Lord
I’m just waiting not he Lord

There is a price to pay
For everything a man wants
He can pay with gold
Or pay with his soul
Is it a lack of faith
That won’t let me go
No! I’m just waiting not he Lord
I’m just waiting not he Lord

