Dan Jay is a stranger to me who commented on a WordPress.com post I wrote about my CANCER. Perhaps stranger is the wrong term. He is a person who, as of yet, I have not had the chance to met in person. We have written emails back and forth several times. We’re only semi-strangers

Our conversations cover and uncover personal issues, thoughts and observations. He is very well spoken and I admired the following piece he wrote on trust, enough to want others to read it. I trust you will appreciate it as much as I do.

Trust is a commodity not often afforded to us as people anymore. If we are lucky, we find a few people in our life we can trust. I don’t much care for that. Be that as it may, I am as cautious about my life as anyone… But I can do what I can to make a difference by honoring my own word, and, living by my own integrity as best I can.

Dan Jay

