Tags

,

Nobody knows my pain Lord
Nobody but you
Nobody knows my sorrow Lord nobody but you
Nobody knows my hopelessness Lord
Nobody but you
I’ve been praying Lord
And I’ll pray again to you

Nobody says ‘come to me’ Lord
Nobody but you
I’ve been to doctors
I’ve been friends
I have been high
I have been low
I have been near and far
There has been silent times
And times I’ve screamed to heaven
I feel no satisfaction
Relief seems so far removed
I’ve been praying Lord
Lord, I will pray again to you

I once could sing a praise song
I once could ride like the wind
Once I was known my many
I flew amongst stars and moons
I was bathed in light
I was surrounded by powerful sounds
Now I’m cocooned
A comfort bed
A dark room
Faced with a fate
I would never choose

Moods swing
Black and blue
Funky was once a groove
Funk is now a pit
I’ve been praying Lord
Lord, I will pray again to you

I’m not playing Lord
I know neither are you
You’ve got a plan with all of this
So now I’m your side man
You’re the star of the show
I’ll follow your cue and song selection
I’m Laid back
Behind the beat
it’s so sweet
To be a side man
In the God’s Gospel Band

Amen

