Tags

, , ,

January 31, 2013 8:00 AM

It’s a good morning because
I woke up
I have time to myself
I don’t have homelessness
I have coffee and heat
I can play my guitar
I have a gig tonight where I can perform
I have freedom of choice
I am safe
I am healthy

I have faith
I have spell check

I have a partner in life
who is in my corner when I’m cornered
who dances with me in the center ring of life

I understand my illness
I am doing something about it
I am doing something
doing
something
even sitting and resting is doing something
still is still moving to me

God you have provided
I am on track
even with a little set back
I can move forward with my choice

Today, January 31, 2013 8:05 AM
I am still in the game
God you are my coach and provider
I deserve the good that comes my way
I carry no regrets into today
I carry no baggage
no baggage

It’s a good morning because……

 

