Tags

, , , ,

Joey’s Song/this mountain all alone/testosterone

There’s a revolution going on
In my house In my home
My baby boy fighting like a man
He knows it all he knows it all

He got his license to drive the car
The car I gave him he calls his own
He got a tattoo back between his shoulders
He knows it all he knows it all

Lord
don’t let me
Climb this mountain
all alone
(testosterone)

Don’t wanna fight him don’t wanna deny him
Don’t wanna hide in my room at night crying
He ain’t a baby he ain’t a man
I’m not the example I wish I could have been
Daddy you ain’t a rocker anymore
All you play is pills in your medicine drawer
I got independence I got my freedom
Just leave me alone
daddy just leave me alone

Lord
don’t let me
Climb this mountain
all alone
(testosterone)

There is a moral to this story
But I won’t be here for the end
When he is faced with his own revolution
And his baby boy fights like a man

Lord
don’t let me
Climb this mountain
all alone
(testosterone)

joey 20 mths old-1

100_0153
car3
