Tags

, , , , ,

 

 

She and I are as different as night is to day
And tonights full moon weighs heavy
On my heart, mind and soul

The bond that held us for so long
Now as two bonds of his own
He has his spouse, children and a house,
Two new cars and loans
“For this reason a man shall leave his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become one flesh.” Ephesians 5:31
Surely there must be more?

We, she and I, are alone—together
Boarders, unkind roomies
Silent lest sharp words are projected as needles,
The differs grow, The gap widens
The sea much to wide to gulf.

Pride and shame, misery and games
Sorrow of hers, depression of mine
All drag out the silence and void
Of time….
Passing…..

Enough said as I lay here
Alone with her in our bed
Tonight again, sadness is my mistress
Sadmistress’ caresses I deplore

I reach to turn out the light
Dark on dark in mind and hart
I care no more to think of the rift
Till morning comes an she is gone

Morning; again and again I am left alone
To busy myself in prayers of help
To part again harsh red seas
And reach yon peaceful shore

 

