Tags

, ,

What are your plans for me Lord, what could they be for one who is in the 64th year of the life you’ve given me, burdened with self doubt, sin and a ledger full of physical pains.

As they say, ‘Whatever’!!

I believe you can do anything, and I can do all things through you who strengthens me, you give me freedom, forgiveness and hope, only please bestow upon me the wisdom to know.

Could it be that you are content with me just sitting in my room, gazing out the window and thinking of you, praying and the magpie prayer ‘I Blessed?’ and know that faith hope and love, and the greatest of these is Love, is all you need from me.

People are running to China, Africa, South LA to mission the great commission, and here I sit. I’ve read The Purpose Driven Life, but I’m in park, not drive.

If there be a plan, pray let it be seen by a dullard such as I. And why do I publicize my my anxiety when Paul says “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God;  and  the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

Oh such a long way to go to get where you want me to be, and for all I know this is where you want me to be, giving thanks for being able to be open and honest in prayer.

Amen

