Tags

, , , ,

You know me Lord I’m here everyday
Sitting in this chair just trying to pray
to do the things I got to do
Just so I can get next to you

Other men get up and go to work
I’m on a quest for music and words
My brain gets weary,
fingers get sore
But I can’t quit,
I got to try once more

You know me Lord
Lord You know me!
You know me Lord
Lord You know me

Across the street at the top of a tree
A carrion bird look’n hungry at me
If he could talk I wonder what he’d say
lookin in my window
watching me pray

I never feel like I get it right
To many things get in the way of my life
I got this list of things to do
but it gets in the way of me and You

You know me Lord
Lord You know me!
You know me Lord
Lord You know me

School bus takes the kids to school
And brings um home at the end of the day
I feel like a seed on toxic ground
Can’t get the roots to go down

You know me Lord
Lord You know me!
You know me Lord
Lord You know me

