Tags

, , ,

©joejuliano Created on 11/7/2003 4:32 PM

Give your blues to me

You been lost in the illusion
Tried to fix it, caused confusion
Your confusion, fathered fear
That’s why I am here, That’s why I am here

What made you run, Into the darkness
You had a choice, you know you know
You took a stance, On ground that crumbles
That’s why I am here, That’s why I am here,
Give your blues to me
Give your blues to me
Give your blues to me
I’m gonna set you free,
just give your blues to me!

You strut the strut,
you curse the curse
Your macho-ness,
has made it worse
You’re a man,
but your in a caged
That’s why I am here,
That’s why I am here,

You can break, the illusion
I can fix it, if you will believe
Give up the fight, that’s how you’ll win it
That’s why I am here,
That’s why I am here,

Give your blues to me
Give your blues to me
Give your blues to me
I’m gonna set you free,
just give your blues to me!
 

