Tags

, , ,

I was a little angry when I wrote this one. Too many people, too many cars, not enough compassion and in the mix, I seem to have lost my compassion as well.

America
Consciousness
Empire spiraling
Out of control?

What to believe
Right or left
Manipulation
This is a test

Below the icing
On the cake
Sacred ground
Stained by hate

Stand Tall …..
Let pride go before the fall

The land of the free
Enslaved by TV
Cable or dish
What ever you wish

Cellular phones
Triple mortgaged homes
Credit card maxed
Another hidden tax

Here comes the sun
Another beautiful day
They elevate 
Another terrorist alert

Stand Tall …..
Let pride go before the fall

Gods called down
On both sides of the war
I don’t think God
Gives a damn anymore

Born to serve
We’re too blind to see
Words are words
Know a man by his deeds

Im not afraid fear
replace by grace
when it’s all said and done
I got a saving place

Stand Tall …..
Let pride go before the fall

