Tags

,

My dad, how I wish I knew him
He left a long a ago
No choice ,all my cards were face down
I played, rules of my own

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mom, carried such a burden
Sixteen, I ran away from home
She still, comes to hear my music
How long, momma how long

 

CHORUS:
So the cross I bear
On my arm
Bridges heaven and earth
the Cross I bear,
here on my arm, is my bridge
from Heaven to earth

 

 

Oh God, How old would she be now
If you, Hadn’t called her home
Boy friends and girl friends always calling
Gina please, don’t tie up the phone

 

 

My sons theres many years between ya
One love, cherish what you hold
Your mom, a tie to always bind you
Even when, my song is played no more

 

 

 

 

 

So the cross I bear
On my arm
Bridges heaven and earth
the Cross I bear,
here on my arm, is my bridge
from Heaven to earth

I hurt, in turn I hurt some others
I can’t, undo all the wrong
Regrets,I wrap in my confession
I feel, His spirit in my home

So the cross I bear
On my arm
Bridges heaven and earth
the Cross I bear,
here on my arm, is my bridge
from Heaven to earth

