Tags

, , ,

Tossing and Turning, My mind is Churning
Loosing the fight with the blues
Who makes these rules, I supposed to live with
And I cant find Nobody to help me get through

Prison walls more than bars and stone
Hell can even be a fancy home
And the fight is almost over,
Sometimes I can almost here the bell
Please tell my little boy I fought the fight so well

Chorus
I’m so tired of Fightin’ the Blues
I’m so tired of Fighting the Blues

People call me a wise guy,
Wise guys ain’t supposed to cry
They just keep fighting till the day they die
Nobody holds my hand, or even under stands
And the Dr just gives me another bottle of pills

Chorus
I’m so tired of Fightin’ the Blues
I’m so tired of Fighting the Blues

(guitar solo, tenor sax solo built around the chorus)

Nobody holds my hand, or even under stands
And the DR just gives me another bottle of pills
And the fight is almost over, some times
I can almost here the bell
Please tell my little boy I fought the fight so well

Chorus
I’m so tired of Fightin’ the Blues
I’m so tired of Fighting the Blues

Joe when he sill smoked stogies and had dark hair!

