Business business business
all’s they talk is business here
laptop dances, keys clicking
these mice eat no cheese
heavy moves the hand
meaty fingers make’n tracks on the pad
open and close’n the windows
of business business business

pretty lady w/real red hair
putting her kid in a dirty high chair
coming for coffee or tea
amidst the echoing sounds
of business business business

the blues are encroaching
and I use my mantra over again
More God, More Love, Less Fear

the lady sits,
the baby cries
the merchants go on and on
about this and that, it’s SO great and exciting
great and exciting are so over used

I watch the red head make her moves
the child screams and throws it’s food
options are endless in this espresso place
where it’s less about music than once it used to be
Alien business men have found the key
rent an office for the price of espresso or tea

the blues are encroaching
and I use my mantra over again
More God, More Love, Less Fear

Is nothing new? No it’s just me
hiding out from responsibility
faking writing and butchering poetry
how to do, of neither do I have a clue
some where along the line
I blew my chance and slipped on time
all for this moment to escape

the blues are encroaching
and I use my mantra over again
More God, More Love, Less Fear

I can’t win or win the red head over
shut down Mac, save and run
Satellite Music: such piped in monotony
and the business mans monolog,
another tireless tune
and my espresso wasn’t good

the blues are encroaching
and I use my mantra over again
More God, More Love, Less Fear

