This morning I woke weak
This morning I woke spiritually hungry
This morning I was fed from the words of Psalm 34,
from a song of named David
This morning the Lord fed me

Who decided on this weeks assignment would be Psalm 34?
Who knew then that when I opened my bible to Psalm 34 today that Psalm was entirely circled and underlined in ink by me at some previous time.

Who knew that the little blurbs below the headings in the Book of Psalms (of which I never even noticed before Gail so gently pointed them out to me) offered some important instruction and a point of reference to time and place. This little blurb in my NIV Student bible stated: Of David, when he pretended to be insane before Abimelech, who drove Him away and he left. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abimelech 

Who knew that this morning I would wake feeling this insanity that perhaps David was faking was all to real to me today.

Who knew these words (the ones I’m reading in Psalm 34 or the ones I am writing this morning to you Lord) would be the words I needed to lift me up from my ‘old mans rocking chair’ where I might have squandered my entire morning just staring out the window watching the young birds, the chicks of spring gorge them selves on the feeder food.

Who knew all of this? the Lord knew.

Vs 10 of Psalm 34 says the lions my grow weak and hungry but those who seek the lord lack no good thing

This morning I woke weak
This morning I woke spiritually hungry
This morning I was fed from the words of Psalm 34,
from a man named David from almost 3 millennia ago,
This morning the Lord fed me

He knew!
I knew he would know
I went to Him and His promises were fulfilled.
The Lord knew

Amen

