Tags

 

That was our time man
When we were invincible
When we could touch the sky
When the black light room
Would be our ticket to ride

 

Before wild
The world was still mild
Peace was Love and Love was real
When we lived for the music
And the music let us live

Details are few
But I remember me and you
hammer in your hand
guitar in mine

The south was racist
but you and I were fine
Soul music, rock n roll
real man, it was all so real

Life is funny, yesterday I saw a bumper sticker that looked like one I never saw before. I sped up to get closer to the car ahead of me. Thankfully we got stopped by a light and I could see a picture of Hendrix and these words

 

” When the power of love gives way to the love of power, then the world will know peace”

 

I don’t know what song it’s from but seeing that bumper sticker brought thoughts of our time.
That was our time man
When we were invincible
When we could touch the sky
When the black light room
Would be our ticket to ride

 

 

