Hi,
miss you
love you
I’m ok,
yes, it’s a struggle
it’s not a mystery
it’s not un-painful
it’s as it should be
all in confusion
all in concern
I seek His word
I’m a sinner
falling short
we all know that
we all admit that
we flippenly say that
but do we really know what it means
but I can’t NOT seek
and if I am to be a mentor
I can’t let the class pass
doing failing work
it’s work,
it’s hard,
it’a painful
he wrote a note to me
he said those words
hard, painful
I said yeah,
it’s supposed to be
what I didn’t say is
you’ve tried the easy way
all your life and what did it get you
Luke 12:49-60
New International Version 1984 (NIV1984)
Not Peace but Division

49 “I have come to bring fire on the earth, and how I wish it were already kindled! 50 But I have a baptism to undergo, and how distressed I am until it is completed! 51 Do you think I came to bring peace on earth? No, I tell you, but division. 52 From now on there will be five in one family divided against each other, three against two and two against three. 53 They will be divided, father against son and son against father, mother against daughter and daughter against mother, mother-in-law against daughter-in-law and daughter-in-law against mother-in-law.”

i don’t mean to use the bible to justify
only to see the truth
for myself
and others

miss you
love you
I’m ok,
yes, it’s a struggle
it’s not a mystery
it’s growth
not sloth
sloth |slôθ; släθ; slōθ|noun>1 reluctance to work or make an effort; laziness : he should overcome his natural sloth and complacency.

that’s the dictionary
not me

